Spicey Hour 6.6.2017

I got to watch Sean Spicer do the White House press briefing today. One of the best parts of this is that I know my wife, Megan, is watching as well, so we can trade texts about our observations. Mostly they consist of “Can you believe he said that???” or “What a bunch of crap!” or similar blurbs. However, today she hit the nail on the head perfectly with this comment after Spicer was done:

I’m beginning to believer that spicy isn’t the press secretary anymore… They fired him months ago and nobody told him. That’s why he hasn’t had any conversations with the president about anything. Now they just let him do his thing. I hope they let him keep his red stapler.

I think that just about sums it up. I get that Spicer can’t possibly cover everything that might come up, but this is getting ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

