Time To Write

I need to write.
I need to create something.
I need to do something physical.
I need to be me.
I need to make a life for Meg.
I need to be my vision of a father.
I need to be a good father.
I need to be good.
I need to make good on my promise.
I need to laugh.
I need to make others laugh.
I need to learn humility.
I need to have​ friends.
I need to learn a song.
I need to learn a song​ that moves her.
I need to remember my failings.
I need to know that one failure does not end us.
I need to understand that these needs are important.
I need to remember that we’re in this together.
I need to remember that her friends are also mine.
I need to be as good to her as she is to me.
I want the strength to make all of these things happen.
I know I can do all of this.

Leave a Reply

