Down A Quarter

Today was the final weigh-in of my family’s Biggest Loser contest, and the results are in. On January 2nd, I weighed 292.8 pounds. Today, I weigh 267.4 pounds. I have lost 25.4 pounds this year. Not exactly a fiery pace, but I’ll take it. 

The trick, as always, is to continue the things that got me down 25 pounds.  I’ve been pretty good at not eating late at night, and I’ve pretty much cut out pop except for once a week or so.  The hardest thing for me to do is exercise.  I haven’t been able to commit to a regular routine.  If I want to get further, I’ll have to get something figured out so that I can get some regular exercise.

For now, I am glad of the 25 pounds gone, and am looking forward to losing a bit more.  Right after this weekend.

2 Responses to “Down A Quarter”

  1. KtP Says:

    How are you doing these days with the weight loss? I hit a wall this past week but have resolved to start the climb again first thing tomorrow.

    Let me know if you need some virtual support!

  2. Red Says:

    Oh, I’ve quit trying to lose, and sure as hell I gained a few pounds. But I’ll be back on the bandwagon in a few weeks once the kids are in school and the summer parties – and the 45 pounds of potato salad at each – wind down a bit, and routines take over a little more.

Leave a Reply

