i’m not as big a loser as i want to be

My family’s Biggest Loser contest has just wrapped up it’s second 3-week session, and I was sorely disappointed to find that I had only lost 1.8 lbs. in that 3 weeks.  I think being laid up with a cold for 5 days and doing nothing but eating and drinking to try to get myself healthier may have had something to do with my meager loss.  Oh, well.  The good news is that among the 10 of us in the contest, we’ve lost almost 100 pounds!  It doesn’t sound like a lot for 10 people over 6 weeks, but I think it demonstrates that we’re not ding crazy shit to lose weight quickly; we’re all trying to do it the right way.

So wish me luck, and don’t let me near the doughnuts…

Leave a Reply

