time for snow?

I know that it’s already almost halfway through November, but it still seems a little early to be talking about lake-effect snow.  Of course, this is Western New York, so I guess I should be thankful that I get a little more time to tune up the snowblower…once I dig it out of the back of the shed.

I’m actually ready for snow, which is a strange attitude according to most grown-ups that I know.  My parents, my wife, my in-laws, and most of my co-workers are adamantly opposed to the idea of snow at any time other than Christmas Eve or on a cold January weekend when there aren’t any plans besides watching playoff football and watching the kids play with their new toys.  Me?  I’ve always been of the opinion that if it’s going to be cold it might as well snow, too.  BRING IT!!!

Leave a Reply

