scenes from a 2000 windstar

I don’t know what it is, but I cannot stop listening to Billy Joel’s “Scenes From an Italian Restaurant” in my van.  Every day.  I have it on an MP3 CD with 96 other songs, and I also have AM, FM, SIrius, and 50 other CDs in my car.  Something about that song…

Brenda and Eddie were the popular steadies and the King and the Queen of the prom.  Riding around with the car top down and the radio on, nobody looked any finer or was more of a hit at the Parkway Diner.  We never knew we could want more than that out of life.  Surely Brenda and Eddie would always know how to survive…

They lived for a while in a very nice style but it’s always the same in the end.  They got a divorce as a matter of course and parted the closest of friends.  Then the King and the Queen went back to the Green but you could never go back there again…

I think I’m regressing.  In the 90’s I love the music of the 90’s.  In the early 2000’s I was more of an 80’s music fan.  The older I get the further back I go.  I’m sure that means something deep, but I’d rather be shallow tonight…

Leave a Reply

