fish fry

Out of nowhere, really, we got to have a nice family dinner this evening.  Mom, Dad, Wife, Brother, Brother's Lady Friend, and Our Two Kids went to Rodney's on Lakeshore Road in Hamburg.  I got the fish fry.  Awesome.  Mom got the broiled haddock.  Great.  Sammi even ate some of her grilled cheese.  And Suzanne, my brother's girlfriend, had fried cauliflower.  I never, ever, heard of it.  Breaded, fried cauliflower.  It looked good, but it seems to defeat the healthy aspects of the stuff by frying it. 🙂 

All in all it was a great evening, and I can not properly express how happy and privileged I am to have such a wonderful family. 

One Response to “fish fry”

  1. RandomThoughts101 Says:

    Brother’s Lady Friend = I like that term. It makes me laugh.

    I’ve had the pleasure of meeting Suzanne. Nice gal, she’s good for your brother and they are a good couple.

Leave a Reply

