sabres break out

Buffalo won tonight, beating the Boston Bruins 4-3.  Good looking game, although it was tough to concentrate with two small children crying and or whining.  The fun of fatherhood.  Wouldn't trade it for the world. 🙂

Anyhow, I thought Tim Connolly looked good in his return from his injury.  J.P. Dumont appears to have gotten the message from Lindy Ruff and played another excellent game.  Maxim Afinogenov is just a dazzling puckhandler, and his passing seems to have improved tremendously over the last half of this season.  He still does some really stupid things, but I think he's playing quite well.

It's one win, but I've seen steady improvement over the last few games, so I'm thinking they may be back on track.  I hope.

4 Responses to “sabres break out”

  1. randomthoughts101 Says:

    I didn’t see much of the game on TV but from what I heard on the radio and what friends told me Connolly was ALL OVER the ice. That’s a good sign.

  2. Sean McLaughlin Says:

    Living out of town has forced me to watch the games on “NHL Center Ice” with whatever announcers they decide to use that day. Last night I got stuck with the Boston broadcast. Those guys hate Buffalo. I have never heard so much Sabre bashing in my life. The play by play guy kept accussing everyone of dives (especially Briere, they hate that guy), the rest of the team of being cheap players and the fans as uneducated. Even in the intermission interviews they were taking shots at us with the players they were interviewing. I am going to the game in N.J. tonight, wish me luck.

  3. KevinP Says:

    Maybe the Bruin announcers should check the standings. Sounds like sour grapes to me.

  4. RandomThoughts101 Says:

    Good luck Sean M. Who are you rooting for at the game?

Leave a Reply

