work is boring

Sometimes work gets a little boring.  Since today was "the calm before the storm" of the last three days of the month, work was a little slow.  When that happens, discussions about movies and music tend to pop up everywhere.  The question of today was: what is the best comedy of all time?  I don't know about the BEST, but I had a few that I thought were completely underrated.  One of my favorites is "The 'Burbs".  Others that are out there and either old or forgotten include "The Money Pit", "The Pink Panther" (original, also "Shot In The Dark"), "Murder By Death", and "Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned To Stop Worrying And Love The Bomb."  I do like a few newer movies, but I've spent a good part of the last few years trying to catch up on some things. 

So what are your favorites?

4 Responses to “work is boring”

  1. Sean McLaughlin Says:

    Joe Dirt, Pee-Wees Big Adventure, Old School, Anchorman, Safe Men, Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back, Ferris Buellers Day Off, Dead Man on Campus and Office Space. Just to name a few.

  2. Sean McLaughlin Says:

    Arthur, The Toy, Beavis and Butthead Do America, Bad(der) Santa, National Lampoons Christmas Vacation (or any vacation), Caddyshack and Better Off Dead to name a few more.

  3. randomthoughts101 Says:

    Pee-Wee’s Big Adventure – I was flipping around the other day and it was on Bravo!

    I like Anchorman, Ferris Buellers Day Off, Wedding Crashers, 40-Year-Old Virgin, Caddyshack… I know there’s more.

  4. Sean McLaughlin Says:

    I didnt think Wedding Crashers was as good as it could have been. It was funny, but could have been funnier.

Leave a Reply

