late

So here it is and it’s 11:15 or so in the PM  and I am dead tired but I won’t go to bed.  I can’t bring myself to disturb my wife and our new daughter on our bed.  It’s so damned hard to know what to do right now.  I keep thinking that with this being the second kid we have had (my third, but that’s another thing) I should know exactly what I should do, what my wife would like me to do in any given situation.  Like do I drop into bed and risk waking her up, or do I leave them alone and have her wake up wondering where the hell I am?  I will never say that I have it harder than my wife during this time, but right now I am so messed up in the head about this and that and I don’t know what to do and I feel like an idiot because we did this all already and that just makes it worse but I can’t get too worked up about it because it just looks like I’m being selfish and that’s not good and somebody tell me when am I going to get any sleep and when am I going to stop feeling completely overwhelmed? 

Sorry about that.  Just blowing a little…

Carry on.

3 Responses to “late”

  1. Jen14221 Says:

    Sleep on the sofa for a few weeks. And chill. You’ll be fine.

  2. RandomThoughts101 Says:

    Or sleep in your recliner.

  3. Steve Gordon Says:

    Just don’t fall asleep in the basement in front of the washer and dryer.

Leave a Reply

