goldfish

What am I supposed to do when the goldfish you expected to last 2 hours last 2 years and get a little big for the 5 gallon tank they’re in?  Let’s keep in mind that I don’t have a larger tank, nor a desire to buy one.  And I don’t consider flushing them down the toilet a viable alternative.  Any ideas?

4 Responses to “goldfish”

  1. randomthoughts101 Says:

    Flush ’em. It’s the only way to do it.

  2. Jen14221 Says:

    You can donate them back to the pet store – or any pet store. More humane then flushing them, randomthoughts. I’m totally calling PETA on you.

  3. Jen14221 Says:

    I had these fish once – they were passed down to me as the 3rd owner (they were McCarthy fish, I think?) as people moved away from Boston and these fuckers woudl not die. And they kept growing. I would feed them table food after awhile just for kciks and they ate it.
    Anyway, I just got sick of them and I took them to a pet store in Cambride, Mass for adoption. Quite painless. I put the tank out at the street for trash collection and someone took it in 1/2 an hour.

  4. Steve Gordon Says:

    Flush them or put them on eBay.

Leave a Reply

