sabres win. again.

The Sabres beat Toronto 3-1 tonight in HSBC Arena.  I didn’t get to watch a lot of it (that darned Roy Orbison, see post below), but I did think that Ryan Miller looked pretty damned good.  And for his efforts, he even got an assist on the Sabres 3rd goal.  So how many in a row is that?  Eight?  Whew!

Check out BfloBlog for the bestest recap in town.

Cheers.

5 Responses to “sabres win. again.”

  1. Sean McLaughlin Says:

    So, last time I moved out of the Buffalo area the Sabres went to the Stanley Cup. I moved back to Buffalo and see the Sabres consistantly miss the playoffs. I moved to Long Island in November and here we go again. I still get to see every game on “NHL Center Ice”, but it’s not the same. I have learned that the atmosphere created by a successful local sports team is 75% of the fun. Go Sabres!

  2. Sean McLaughlin Says:

    OK. So the last time I moved out of the Buffalo area the Sabres went to the Stanley Cup. I moved back to the Buffalo area and they have been consistantly sub-par. I recently moved to the Long Island area and here we go again. I’m happy for the team, but it’s tough to enjoy from so far away. Sure, I watch every game on NHL Center Ice, I cheer from my living room, I high five my dog (we really do), but its not the same. Theres no atmosphere and thats 75% of the fun. Whoa is me, Go Sabres.

  3. Sean McLaughlin Says:

    Oh, I posted twice, I thought the first one didnt make it. The second draft is better anyway.

  4. Steve Gordon Says:

    Sean: How’s the Long Island branch of the Doug Allen fan club going?

  5. Red Says:

    Sean, I know what you’re saying. It’s fun to be around the Sabres. Talking about them at work. It’s the standard opening line now, like saying “How about this weather?”

    Doug Allen’s the best. Bar none.

Leave a Reply

