blogging in the news

By now I’m sure a lot of you have read the article in the Buffalo News about the Buffalo Blogosphere.  Donn Esmonde gives a nice overview of what’s going on, to a certain extent.  One of the things that he mentions is who the bloggers are, and what stereotypical image is out there.  Buffalo Pundit says here how that stereotypical image is a pretty good one, but it’s not the whole story.  And that’s something I certainly can attest to.  Contrary to most ideas of a blogger, I’m just a working class guy.  Warehouse shipping guy, living paycheck to paycheck, got a three bedroom ranch with no garage in the Town of Hamburg.  I’m not connected to big money, and I’m not high in the political hierarchy.  I’m not the ultra-cool city-living guy that everybody associates with blogging.  But you know what?  Here in the blogosphere, I don’t have to be. 

Leave a Reply

