sherlock holmes

I thought I’d just hit some of you up and see what you’re currently reading.  I’m always intrigued by what people read, so I’d like to hear from you.  I am reading “Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Novels and Stories”.  I’ve always been a mystery fan.  I’ve read all of the Sherlock Holmes stories; I’m also way into the novels and stories of Rex Stout’s Nero Wolfe.  What pages are you turning?

3 Responses to “sherlock holmes”

  1. Steve Gordon Says:

    “Gone South” by Robert McCammon.

    I recently picked up an anthology of HG Wellls works that I’m itching to get into once I’m finished with the above. Very cool book- the stories are reprints of the versions that appeared in magazines before they were published as books. They are complete with the illustrations that appeared in the magazine. Any book with pictures is a good book.

  2. randomthoughts101 Says:

    “A Piece Of Cake” by Cupcake Brown.

    Story of a woman who went through the loss of both parents, drug abuse, molestation, alcoholism, etc. – all before the age of 20.

    Just started it but I know this is going to be tough to put down once I get going.

  3. Steve Gordon Says:

    Random: You don’t have to lie. I’m sure you’re reading “Heartbreak and Triumph” for the 16th time.

Leave a Reply

