here we go

What I want to know is why the hell won’t my wife listen to me?  Yesterday, as we rolled up the driveway to our house, I gave my wife a little speech.  I told her basically that I will cook, clean, and generally do anything that really needs to be done.  HOWEVER, this did in no way mean that I intended to do everything exactly as she would.  I am just not wired to be that attentive to detail. 

So what did she do?  Cleaned almost the whole house.  Remember that she had just given birth to a 7 lb. baby on Sunday.  Did some laundry, although I was permitted to carry the basket upstairs.  The whole of my exertions was to clean out the fish tank filter, and bring up the breast pump and bottles.

Now, I feel grateful, but I’m also feeling a little pissed off, because my wonderful offer was basically shit-canned.

 And I am scared.  Because you know the first time I don’t do something that she thinks (not says) I should do, I’m a dead man.  And I can’t say a word about it.  🙂

One Response to “here we go”

  1. RandomThoughts101 Says:

    Dead man walking.

Leave a Reply

