blowing red lights in south buffalo

My wife has just informed me that I had best be prepared to spend the night at the hospital.  The contractions are coming, and they’re starting to get a little more consistent, and I’m guessing that Erin Leigh is getting ready to make here big debut in this world.

Holy Shit.

I am amazed by how calm my wife is about it.  She’s very matter-of-factly getting things together, timing everything, getting herself ready, and generally acting as a mature, experienced mother.  And me?

 Holy Shit.

 I have a cooler with a 4-pack of Amp, 2 packs of Swisher Sweets, and a bag of Hershey Kisses.  Things are a little complicated by having to do something with our daughter Sammi, but the Grammas will come to the rescue.  Everything’s prepared, planned, and ready to roll.  So the only thing left is….

Holy Shit!
 

3 Responses to “blowing red lights in south buffalo”

  1. Steve Gordon Says:

    She’s getting things ready, and your posting on your blog?

    Holy Shit!

    🙂

    Good luck! Keep us posted.

  2. Jen14221 Says:

    Have fun. Congratulations. Be sure to post pictures.

  3. randomthoughts101 Says:

    That made me laugh out loud Steve Gordon!

Leave a Reply

